Broken Force

Product Number: EB00762204
Released: Jul 08, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781839010521
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The sequel to Blue Heat, this hard crime thriller by a former NYPD lieutenant is a must-read for fans of James Patterson, Michael Connelly, and Vince Flynn. One hundred kilos of pure heroin has gone missing from the Department's Property Clerk's evidence room in New York City. Shared, cut, and resold to gangs of criminals, it's worth millions of dollars. Word on the street says this was an inside job. Now to figure out who. With time running out and a whole police force of suspects, Det. Clara O'Shea and her team at Operation Rebound turn to the DEA's Dante Falconieri for help. Working undercover, Falconieri and O'Shea navigate through the criminal underworld of New York City, cutting deals, pushing narcotics, and gaining the trust of the drug rings Folconieri spent his career trying to bust. The duo find themselves fighting their attraction for each other, while pursuing the dangerous trail of Mafia gangsters and crooked detectives bent on thwarting the investigation. In this game of cat and mouse, there are no rules-and everyone's a suspect. And Falconieri soon finds his own life is on the line. Praise for the novels of John A. Bray "An edge-of-the-seat ride. I loved it." -Tom Kasey, author of Cold Kill

x-large
Author(s): John A. Bray
Original Publish Date: Apr 02, 2013

Sign up for our email newsletter