Selected Poetry by Lewis Carroll

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (1.30 hours)
Product Number: Z100104353
Released: Aug 01, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781843799757
Narrator/s: Roger May
Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks
Please log in to view pricing


Featuring some of Lewis Carroll's most famous and best-loved poems - including Jabberwocky and The Hunting of the Snark - as well as lesser-known gems such as Brother and Sister and My Fairy, this production wonderfully illustrates Carroll's fondness for impish satire, verbal wizardry and pure imagination. The selection ranges from pieces written when Carroll was just thirteen to his mature work.


Please login to view pricing, or register now
Selected Poetry by Lewis Carroll
Product Number: BX00057376
Product Number:Z100104353
Product Number:DD28541

All formats/editions

Author(s): Lewis Carroll
Narrator(s): Roger May
Product Number DD28541
Released: Aug 12, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks
ISBN: #9781843799740

Professional reviews

"Roger May narrates a wide collection of verse composed by the author of ALICE IN WONDERLAND with engaging animation that neither oversteps into camp nor slides into rote recitation. His delivery makes the audiobook a perfect choice for listeners of all ages to enjoy together, either on its own or in concert with reading Carroll's prose works. In addition to verses from the ALICE novels, the collection includes THE HUNTING OF THE SNARK and verses penned years before ALICE. May handles the many made-up words with seeming effortlessness, giving those who've seen such words only in Carroll's text excellent models for pronouncing them as they continue to enjoy his classics. F.M.R.G. Winner of AudioFile Earphones Award © AudioFile 2016, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter