The Dr David Galbraith Series

White Is the Coldest Colour and When Evil Calls Your Name
x-large
Author(s): John Nicholl
Original Publish Date: Apr 08, 2019
Product Number: EB00825898
Released: Jun 26, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781913682989
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A child psychiatrist wreaks havoc in books one and two of this psychological thriller series for fans of Rob Ashman, Mark Edwards, and John Marrs. White Is the Coldest Color The Mailer family is oblivious to the terrible danger that enters their lives when the family GP refers seven-year-old Anthony to the child guidance service. Fifty-eight-year-old Dr. David Galbraith, a sadistic, predatory pedophile, employed as a consultant child psychiatrist, has already murdered one child in the soundproofed cellar below the South Wales Georgian townhouse he shares with his wife and two young daughters. But can Anthony be saved before it's too late? The book includes content that some readers may find disturbing from the start. It is dedicated to survivors everywhere. When Evil Calls Your Name When twenty-nine-year-old Cynthia Galbraith struggles to come to terms with her traumatic past and the realities of prison life, a prison counselor persuades her to write a diary exploring the events that led to a life sentence for murder. Although unconvinced at first, Cynthia finally decides she has all the time in the world and very little, if anything, to lose. As she begins writing she holds back nothing: sharing the thoughts she hadn't dare vocalize, the things that keep her awake at night and haunt her waking hours. Even the darkest secrets cannot stay hidden forever. . . .Praise for the series "A masterfully written dark psychological thriller." —Albina Hume, bestselling author of Miss Fortune "Intrigues and keeps you turning the pages." —Mark Tilbury, bestselling author of The Last One to See Her

Sign up for our email newsletter