The Will of the Empress

Author(s): Tamora Pierce
Series: Circle Reforged Series No: 1
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (15.63 hours)
Product Number: Z10009650
Released: Dec 01, 2006
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781933322414
Publisher: Full Cast Audio
Please log in to view pricing


Tamora Pierce returns to the world of Circle of Magic for this smashing novel that brings the four young mages back together as teens. Suspense! Court intrigue! Romance! Fights! All the things that you love about Tammy's books are here in abundance.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Tamora Pierce
Narrator(s): Tamora Pierce,
Product Number BN7727
Released: Apr 14, 2015
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
ISBN: #9781501237980

Professional reviews

"Full Cast Audio works closely with Pierce to transfer her novels to audio productions. So it's no wonder that this audiobook is a superb result of this partnership. The four characters from the Circle of Magic series, Sandry, Tris, Briar, and Daja, have lost their magical connection, and only through a diplomatic junket to the Empress Berinene's court do they reforge their friendship. At first, one questions the choice of Pierce to narrate since she has a slightly sibilant sound and speaks too slowly, but listeners soon realize that her pace differentiates dialogue from description. The young actors portraying the friends are well cast, and the empress is convincing as a charming yet controlling ruler. M.M.O. (c) AudioFile 2007, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter