Sophisticated Devices/Make No Mistake

Product Number: EB00654988
Released: Mar 11, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781942600145
Publisher: Rare Bird Books
Please log in to view pricing


This, the first of the Barnacle Split Editions, features two stories, one by Jesse Michaels, one by Sam McPheeters. Jesse Michaels' "Make No Mistake" revolves around a middle-aged man in San Francisco whose chance encounter with a woman changes his life. Sam McPheeters' "Sophisticated Devices" takes on the prison system, following a man released from prison navigating a world that is hostile to him and his past.

Original Publish Date: Sep 21, 2015

Sign up for our email newsletter