Author(s): Leah Rhyne
Series: Jolene Hall Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: May 10, 2016
Product Number: EB00655041
Released: May 10, 2016
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781943818105
Publisher: Polis Books
Please log in to view pricing


In a contemporary take on the Frankenstein tale, Jolene Hall is dead - sort of. She can walk, think and talk, but her heart no longer beats. After being abducted and subjected to horrific experiments, Jo wakes up to find her body is a mosaic of jagged wounds and stapled flesh. Jo has a choice: go to the authorities, or team with her best friend Lucy and boyfriend Eli to save herself. She wants to know who turned her into a monster, and live to see another sunrise. On a trip deep into the snowy White Mountains, to a hidden laboratory filled with bodies of the dead, Jo and Lucy find more 'creatures' just like her. Part body, part machine, run by batteries and electricity, these girls are killers, created by a shadowy Order with a penchant for chaos...and murder. To make matters worse, a photo on a wall of victims reveals Lucy is next in line to be "recruited" into this army When Jo's physical condition takes a turn for the worse, and the and the Order kidnaps those she loves most, saving her best friend and the man she loves might just mean sacrificing herself...or what's left of her.

Sign up for our email newsletter