The Caretaker's Wife

Product Number: EB00780169
Released: Oct 31, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781947993761
Publisher: Polis Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

What happens when you've been betrayed by those closest to you? When ex-con and novelist JA Kingsley loses everything he ever cared about, including his wife and teenage daughter, he abandons his home in order to start anew, write a new book, and most of all, restart his fractured life. Traveling to the Adirondack Mountains, he checks himself into The Loon Lake Inn, a peaceful, lake-side resort. For a brief moment, he feels at peace with himself and a world that has seemingly turned its back on him. But what he doesn't expect is the lurid attraction that ignites between him and the wife of the owner of the Loon lake Inn, who has connections to some of most dangerous people imaginable. And what begins as a torrid affair turns into something much more sinister when they decide that nothing will stand in the way of their love--including murder. For readers of Michael Connelly, Robert B. Parker, Ace Atkins, Lawrence Block, and more, Thriller Award and Shamus Award-winning New York Times Bestselling author, Vincent Zandri, brings you an unputdownable novel filled with suspense and deadly romance. Scroll up to purchase this tantalizing thriller!

x-large
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Original Publish Date: Apr 30, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Narrator(s): Johnny Heller
Product Number DD47141
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974975365
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Vincent Zandri
Narrator(s): Johnny Heller
Product Number Z100110278
Released: Jul 01, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974975389

Sign up for our email newsletter