The Fourth Courier

Product Number: EB00738111
Released: Apr 02, 2019
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781948924122
Publisher: Arcade
Please log in to view pricing

Description

** "Sharply drawn characters, rich dialogue, and a clever conclusion bode well for any sequel." -Publishers Weekly ** ** "Smith skillfully bridges police procedural and espionage fiction, crafting a show-stealing sense of place and realistically pairing the threats of underworld crime and destabilized regimes."-Booklist ** For International Espionage Fans of Alan Furst and Daniel Silva, a new thriller set in post-Soviet era Poland. It is 1992 in Warsaw, Poland, and the communist era has just ended. A series of grisly murders suddenly becomes an international case when it's feared that the victims may have been couriers smuggling nuclear material out of the defunct Soviet Union. The FBI sends an agent to help with the investigation. When he learns that a Russian physicist who designed a portable atomic bomb has disappeared, the race is on to find him-and the bomb-before it ends up in the wrong hands. Smith's depiction of post-cold war Poland is gloomily atmospheric and murky in a world where nothing is quite as it seems. Suspenseful, thrilling, and smart, The Fourth Courier brings together a straight white FBI agent and gay black CIA officer as they team up to uncover a gruesome plot involving murder, radioactive contraband, narcissistic government leaders, and unconscionable greed.

x-large
Author(s): Timothy Jay Smith
Original Publish Date: Apr 02, 2019

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Timothy Jay Smith
Narrator(s): David Stifel
Product Number DD46565
Released: Jun 18, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974971053
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Timothy Jay Smith
Narrator(s): David Stifel
Product Number Z100110233
Released: Jun 27, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974971077

Sign up for our email newsletter