Love Without End

A Story of Heloise and Abelard
Product Number: EB00756314
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781948924818
Publisher: Arcade
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The Timeless Romance of Heloise and Abelard Is Given New Life in this Poignant Novel by an Award-Winning Author, for Fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick The tale Heloise and Abelard has captivated the attentions of romantics since the twelfth century. Heloise was a woman beyond her time: educated, fierce, and unafraid to be herself. When Peter Abelard, a radical philosopher determined to reform the archaic practices of the Church from within, becomes her private tutor, the attraction is overwhelming. Their passionate love affair soon becomes dangerous, as enemies and opportunists hide in every shadow. In the twenty-first century, Arthur, a historian and author, roams the city of Paris to step into the shoes of Peter Abelard, to understand his true reasoning for abandoning Heloise. Needing to discuss his hypothesis and hoping for to reconcile, Arthur invites his estranged daughter, Julia, to Paris. But Julia could care less about lovers long dead; she is on a mission to discover the truth about her parents, and why her father left. Told in alternating narratives that transcend centuries, Love Without End delivers an unflinching look into relationships, fractured and whole, to discover the true nature of love in all its forms.

You can find this title in the following lists:

Sign up for our email newsletter