The Third Wife

CD - unabridged
Audio (8 discs)
Product Number: DD38099
Released: Jul 03, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974903283
Narrator/s: Joe Jameson
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes will be captivated by this riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In. In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge. "Jewell's last few novels have been a revelation-emotionally sophisticated and complex," says Kirkus Reviews. "Like Liane Moriarty, she manages the perfect blend of women's fiction and nail-biting suspense," hails Booklist. The Third Wife is "an emotionally intelligent, brilliantly plotted, and beautifully written examination of a very modern family that will keep you gripped to the end" (London Daily Mail).

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Third Wife
Product Number: BX00074469
Product Number:DD38099
Product Number:Z100108969

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Narrator(s): Joe Jameson
Product Number Z100108969
Released: Jul 03, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974903306
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Lisa Jewell
Product Number EB00587592
Released: Jun 09, 2015
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Atria Books
ISBN: #9781476792200

Sign up for our email newsletter