Georgia Rules

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.83 hours)
Product Number: Z100110028
Released: May 06, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974955862
Narrator/s: Cassandra Morris
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and The Penderwicks, this poignant and moving middle grade novel tells the story of a girl who moves to a new town and meets an unforgettable family-one that will change her and her mother's lives forever. Magnolia Grace never wanted to leave Georgia. She never wanted to move with her mama to the farm her daddy owned before he died. But now here she is, in a tiny Vermont town where everybody sings the praises of the father Maggie never knew. Then Maggie meets the Parker family-two moms, six kids, plus a pony. The Parkers are loud and wild, ask lots of questions, and don't follow any of the rules Maggie grew up with in Georgia. Suddenly Maggie has questions too-questions about her father, and why Mama kept him away for so long. In her search for answers, Maggie will learn that families are like patchwork quilts, sewn together by love, and all the more beautiful for their different colors.

x-large
Author(s): Nancy Stevenson

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Georgia Rules
Product Number: BX00128429
Product Number:DD45158
Product Number:Z100110028

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Nancy Stevenson
Narrator(s): Cassandra Morris
Product Number DD45158
Released: Jun 11, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974955848

Sign up for our email newsletter