The Burial Place

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.83 hours)
Product Number: Z100110370
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974974962
Narrator/s: Angelo Di Loreto
Please log in to view pricing

Description

When the mayor's daughter goes missing in Dallas, maverick police detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce must race to find her alive in this thrilling procedural debut from a seasoned law enforcement officer. When the 19-year-old daughter of the mayor of Dallas suddenly goes missing at the height of election season, the Chief of Police has a potential political firestorm on his hands. He assigns senior detectives Rob Soliz and Frank Pierce?partners known for their unorthodox approach to investigations?to investigate quickly and quietly. The girl's family thinks she's out on an irresponsible lark, but things start to escalate quickly when Rob and Frank find a mysterious Bible in her car with the word Wormwood highlighted beneath Revelation. A DPD computer search turns up only one hit: a transient arrested years earlier had a full back tattoo with the word inked in bold letters at the bottom. As the detectives follow a trail that leads them deep into the woods of rural East Texas, they discover other girls have been kidnapped, all young blond women, and find evidence that suggests some of them may still be alive. With political pressure mounting, the clock is ticking and Rob and Frank must crack the case and save Katrina before it's too late in The Burial Place, Larry Enmon's debut novel perfect for fans of Brian Freeman and Steve Hamilton.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Burial Place
Product Number: BX00180730
Product Number:DD47140
Product Number:Z100110370

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Larry Enmon
Narrator(s): Angelo Di Loreto
Product Number DD47140
Released: Aug 13, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974974948
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Larry Enmon
Series:
Product Number EB00766954
Released: Sep 16, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
ISBN: #9781683315544

Sign up for our email newsletter