Mahoney's Camaro

x-large
Author(s): Michael J. Clark
Imprint: Maple Leaf
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (7.98 hours)
Product Number: Z15482
Released: Jun 18, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980038337
Narrator/s: Graham Rowat
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Racing to find a killer before he strikes again, an unlikely investigator is haunted by an even more unlikely source in this gripping crime novel. "Clark writes well and has created some amusingly zany characters." ? Publishers Weekly on Clean Sweep It's the summer of 1985 and mechanic Steve Mahoney is dreaming big about owning his own shop. He's getting there as slowly as possible, working one night shift at a time for a local towing company. One night, called to retrieve a car from the murky Red River, Mahoney finds the replacement body to his prized but damaged '67 Camaro. There's also a body inside the car, handcuffed to the steering wheel. Mahoney's able to snap the Camaro up cheap at a salvage auction, but once he's restored the car to its former glory, he discovers that its last driver is standard spectral equipment on his new ride, and she's not leaving until she finds out who sent her to a watery grave. Mahoney's Camaro is a gritty, fast-paced crime novel that will appeal to fans of Ron Corbett and Stuart MacBride. Combining expertise in the automotive world and a passion for storytelling, Michael J. Clark delivers an action-packed joyride that will grip you until the last page.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Mahoney's Camaro
Product Number: BX00108411
Product Number:DA0397
Product Number:Z15482

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Audio - Pub Library - Adult Bestseller Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - US Collection
Recorded Books Unlimited Access Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Healthcare - Adult Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - Canada Collection
RBdigital Audio - World-Wide Library Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Higher Ed - Popular Interest - Platinum Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio for Higher Education

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Michael J. Clark
Narrator(s): Graham Rowat
Product Number DA0397
Released: Jun 07, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980038184
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Michael J. Clark
Product Number EB00743682
Released: May 28, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: ECW Press
ISBN: #9781773052939