Deathbird Stories

eAudio - unabridged
Product Number: Z15559
Released: Apr 01, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980041139
Please log in to view pricing


Harlan Ellison's masterwork of myth and terror as he seduces all innocence on a mind-freezing odyssey into the darkest reaches of mortal terror and the most dazzling heights of Olympian hell in his finest collection. Deathbird Stories is a collection of 19 of Harlan Ellison's best stories, including Edgar and Hugo winners, originally published between 1960 and 1974. The collection contains some of Ellison's best stories from earlier collections and is judged by some to be his most consistently high quality collection of short fiction. The theme of the collection can be loosely defined as God, or Gods. Sometimes they're dead or dying, some of them are as brand-new as today's technology. Unlike some of Ellison's collections, the introductory notes to each story can be as short as a phrase and rarely run more than a sentence or two.

All formats/editions

Author(s): Harlan Ellison
Product Number C05754
Released: Apr 15, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980040996
Author(s): Harlan Ellison
Product Number EB00357926
Released: May 21, 2014
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Open Road Media
ISBN: #9781497604773

Sign up for our email newsletter