This Might Hurt a Bit

x-large
Author(s): Doogie Horner
Genre: Ya Fiction
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (8.53 hours)
Product Number: Z15597
Released: Aug 06, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980042945
Narrator/s: Tom Picasso
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A grieving teen faces dangerous classmates, reckless friends, and the one-year anniversary of his sister's devastating death in this poignant, quirky, often humorous novel that's perfect for fans of Jeff Zentner and Brendan Kiely. Kirby Burns is about to have the second worst day of his life. Tomorrow is the one-year anniversary of the worst day of his life, and in the three hundred and sixty-four days since then he hasn't stopped running: from his family, his memories, and the horse-sized farm dogs that chase him to the bus stop every morning. But he can't run forever, and as This Might Hurt a Bit begins, Kirby and his friends PJ and Jake sneak out of his house to play a prank whose consequences follow them to school the next day, causing a chain reaction of mayhem and disaster. It's a story that's touching and funny, an authentic meditation on the pain of loss, and the challenge of getting paint to stick to cows

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
This Might Hurt a Bit
Product Number: BX00113696
Product Number:C05790
Product Number:Z15597

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - US Collection
RBdigital Audio - Pub Library - Childrens-Young Adult Collection
RBdigital Audio - School - 9-12 Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - Canada Collection

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Doogie Horner
Narrator(s): Tom Picasso
Genre: Ya Fiction
Product Number C05790
Released: Aug 26, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980042846
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Doogie Horner
Product Number EB00746487
Released: Jun 04, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Simon Pulse
ISBN: #9781534427198
Text
x-large
Teacher's Guide
Author(s): Doogie Horner
Genre: Ya Fiction
Product Number 4T0854
Released: Jan 01, 0001
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781490661629

Sign up for our email newsletter