Ink in the Blood

eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z15718
Released: Feb 11, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980048190
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Two friends who use tattoo magic to send divine messages must rely on one another to survive when they discover the fake deity they serve is very real--and very angry. A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake. Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta. Using magic, they tattoo followers with beautiful images that represent the Divine's will and guide the actions of the recipients. It's considered a noble calling, but ten years into their servitude Celia and Anya know the truth: Profeta is built on lies, the tattooed orders strip away freedom, and the revered temple is actually a brutal, torturous prison. Their opportunity to escape arrives with the Rabble Mob, a traveling theater troupe. Using their inkling abilities for performance instead of propaganda, Celia and Anya are content for the first time . . . until they realize who followed them. The Divine they never believed in is very real, very angry, and determined to use Celia, Anya, and the Rabble Mob's now-infamous stage to spread her deceitful influence even further. To protect their new family from the wrath of a malicious deity and the zealots who work in her name, Celia and Anya must unmask the biggest lie of all--Profeta itself.

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Kim Smejkal
Series:
Product Number C05850
Released: Feb 11, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980048121
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kim Smejkal
Series:
Product Number EB00746065
Released: Feb 11, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780358164500

Sign up for our email newsletter