Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (11.07 hours)
Product Number: Z15818
Released: Feb 01, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980051350
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All The Boys I've Loved Before. Mansfield, Massachusetts, is the last place seventeen-year-old Edie Price wants to spend her final summer before college. It's the home of wealthy suburban mothers and prima donnas like Edie's cousins, who are determined to distract her from her mother's death with cute boys and Cinderella-style makeovers. She's got her own plans, and they don't include any prince charming. But as she dives into schoolwork and getting a scholarship for college, Edie finds herself drawn to two Mansfield boys strumming for her attention: First, there's Sebastian, Edie's childhood friend and first love, who's sweet and smart and . . . already has a girlfriend. Then there's Henry, the local bad boy and all-around player who's totally off limits-even if his kisses are chemically addictive. Both boys are trouble. Edie can't help herself from being caught between them. Now, she just has to make sure it isn't her heart that breaks in the process.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
Product Number: BX00121048
Product Number:C05884
Product Number:Z15818

This title is part of (or scheduled to be part of) the following subscriptions:

RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - US Collection
RBdigital Audio - Pub Library - Childrens-Young Adult Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Pub Library - Canada Collection
Recorded Books Unlimited Access Collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Schools - K-12 collection
RBdigital Unlimited Audio - Schools - 9-12 Collection

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Jacqueline Firkins
Narrator(s): Laura Knight Keating
Product Number C05884
Released: Feb 20, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781980051220
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Jacqueline Firkins
Product Number EB00754895
Released: Dec 17, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780358156710

Professional reviews

"Crushing on unobtainable people is a familiar phenomenon in young adult romance. Just such a story is perfectly delivered by narrator Laura Knight Keating. College hopeful Edie feels out of place in Mansfield, Massachusetts, where she is staying for the summer with her family. While juggling college applications, enduring makeovers by her insistent cousins, and mending past friendships, Edie develops feelings for two untouchable people: the boy next door, who is already spoken for, and a playboy musician. Keating's dynamic narration ranges from alluring romance to thoughtful observation. She portrays Edie as a pensive and somewhat skeptical lead, and while the romance itself is charming, listeners will find the contrast between Edie and her polished yet outlandish cousins amusing. Truly an entertaining performance. G.M. © AudioFile 2020, Portland, Maine"

Sign up for our email newsletter