On the Corner of Love and Hate

Product Number: EB00744470
Released: Aug 20, 2019
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781982102050
Publisher: Gallery Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he's hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What's a campaign manager's worst nightmare? A smooth-talking charmer who's never met a scandal that he didn't like. When Emmanuelle Peroni's father-and mayor of her town-asks her to help rehab Cooper Endicott's image, she's horrified. Cooper drives her crazy in every way possible. But he's also her father's protEgE, and she can't say no to him without him finding out the reason why: Cooper and her have a messy past. So Emmanuelle reluctantly launches her father's grand plan to get this Casanova someone to settle down with and help him lose his lothario reputation. Cooper Endicott wanted to run for Mayor, but he never wanted the drama that went with it. Now that he's on the political hamster wheel, the other candidates are digging up everything from his past. Even though he's doing all the right things, his colorful love life is the sticking point for many of the conservative voters. He wants to win, badly, and he knows that if he wants any chance of getting a vote from the female population, he needs to change his image. The only problem? He might just be falling in love with the one person he promised not to pursue: the Mayor's off-limits daughter. A perfect blend of humor and heart, On the Corner of Love and Hate is the first in a new series from USA TODAY bestselling author Nina Bocci.

x-large
Author(s): Nina Bocci
Series: Hopeless Romantics Series No: 1
Original Publish Date: Aug 20, 2019

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Nina Bocci
Product Number DD45519
Released: Aug 20, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781974963171

Sign up for our email newsletter