Seven Days

Product Number: EB00734899
Released: Jan 01, 2019
Business Term: 1 Year
ISBN: #9781982102630
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Please log in to view pricing

Description

For fans of Stephen King's Misery and Jo Nesb's The Snowman comes an engrossing thriller about a monster who becomes a victim and a victim who becomes a monster. From Patrick SenEcal, the Quebec author who has sold over a million books worldwide. One sunny fall day, Dr. Bruno Hamel's life changes forever. His beloved seven-year-old daughter, Jasmine, is the victim of a tragic crime. Grief-stricken, Hamel sets in play a meticulous plan. He will kidnap the man responsible for his daughter's death and make him pay horribly for what he has done. He manages to ambush a police transport and disappear with his target. But Hamel hasn't accounted for HervE Mercure, a detective with a troubled past who becomes certain he can track down Hamel by studying clues in his past—and in the increasingly unsettling phone calls Hamel makes to his partner, Sylvie. Both riveting and provocative, this daring thriller is an enthralling meditation on what it means to be human—and to battle the monster within and without.

x-large
Author(s): Patrick Senecal
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 2019

Sign up for our email newsletter