The Winemaker's Wife

x-large
Author(s): Kristin Harmel
Original Publish Date: Aug 13, 2019
Product Number: EB00746616
Released: Aug 13, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781982112318
Publisher: Gallery Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Instant #1 bestseller from The Globe and Mail (Toronto) and The Toronto Star "Love and betrayal, forgiveness and redemption combine in a heady tale of the ever-present pastfantastic!" —Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris The author of the "engrossing" (People) international bestseller The Room on Rue AmElie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale. Champagne, 1940: InEs has just married Michel, the owner of storied champagne house Maison Chauveau, when the Germans invade. As the danger mounts, Michel turns his back on his marriage to begin hiding munitions for the REsistance. InEs fears they'll be exposed, but for CEline, half-Jewish wife of Chauveau's chef de cave, the risk is even greater—rumors abound of Jews being shipped east to an unspeakable fate. When CEline recklessly follows her heart in one desperate bid for happiness, and InEs makes a dangerous mistake with a Nazi collaborator, they risk the lives of those they love—and the champagne house that ties them together. New York, 2019: Liv Kent has just lost everything when her eccentric French grandmother shows up unannounced, insisting on a trip to France. But the older woman has an ulterior motive—and a tragic, decades-old story to share. When past and present finally collide, Liv finds herself on a road to salvation that leads right to the caves of the Maison Chauveau.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

CD
x-large
Author(s): Kristin Harmel
Product Number DD44729
Released: Aug 13, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781508286394
eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Kristin Harmel
Product Number Z100145086
Released: Aug 13, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781508286370

Sign up for our email newsletter