They Never Learn

x-large
Author(s): Layne Fargo
Original Publish Date: Oct 13, 2020
Product Number: EB00807825
Released: Oct 13, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781982132040
Publisher: Gallery/Scout Press
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From the author of the "raw, ingenious, and utterly fearless" (Wendy Walker, USA TODAY bestselling author) Temper comes a dynamic psychological thriller about two women who give bad men exactly what they deserve. Scarlett Clark is an exceptional English professor. But she's even better at getting away with murder. Every year, she searches for the worst man at Gorman University and plots his well-deserved demise. Thanks to her meticulous planning, she's avoided drawing attention to herself—but as she's preparing for her biggest kill yet, the school starts probing into the growing body count on campus. Determined to keep her enemies close, Scarlett insinuates herself into the investigation and charms the woman in charge, Dr. Mina Pierce. Everything's going according to her master planuntil she loses control with her latest victim, putting her secret life at risk of exposure. Meanwhile, Gorman student Carly Schiller is just trying to survive her freshman year. Finally free of her emotionally abusive father, all Carly wants is to focus on her studies and fade into the background. Her new roommate has other ideas. Allison Hadley is cool and confident—everything Carly wishes she could be—and the two girls quickly form an intense friendship. So when Allison is sexually assaulted at a party, Carly becomes obsessed with making the attacker pay...and turning her fantasies about revenge into a reality. Featuring Layne Fargo's trademark "propulsive writing style" (Kirkus Reviews) and "sinister, of the moment" (Chicago Review of Books) suspense, They Never Learn is a feminist serial killer story perfect for fans of Killing Eve and Chelsea Cain.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Layne Fargo
Product Number Z100161174
Released: Oct 13, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781797113678

Sign up for our email newsletter