The Secrets We Carried

CD - unabridged
Audio (10 discs)
Product Number: DD40075
Released: Sep 25, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982554460
Narrator/s: Amanda Dolan
Please log in to view pricing

Description

Readers who love Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery will adore New York Times bestselling author Mary McNear newest novel. A young woman travels home to Butternut Lake, confronting her past and the tragedy she and her friends have silently carried with them for over a decade while also facing an unknown future. Butternut Lake is an idyllic place-but for one woman, her return to the lake town she once called home is bittersweet. Sometimes life changes in an instant. Quinn LaPointe grew up on beautiful Butternut Lake, safe, secure, sure of her future. But after a high school tragedy, she left for college and never looked back. Becoming a successful writer in Chicago, she worked to keep out the dark memories of an accident that upended her life. But now, after ten years, she's finally returned home. Butternut is the same, and yet everything is changed. Gabriel Shipp, once her very best friend, doesn't want anything to do with her. The charming guy she remembers is now brooding and withdrawn. Tanner Lightman, the seductive brother of her late boyfriend, wants her to stick around. Annika Bergstrom, an old classmate who once hated Quinn, is now friendly. Everyone, it seems, has a secret. Determined to come to terms with the tragedy and rebuild old relationships, Quinn settles into Loon Bay Cabins, a rustic but cozy lakeside resort, where she begins writing down her memories of the year before the accident. Her journey though the past leads her to some surprising discoveries about the present. As secrets are revealed and a new love emerges, Quinn finds that understanding the past is the key to the future.

x-large
Author(s): Mary McNear
Series: Butternut Lake Series No: 6

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Mary McNear
Narrator(s): Amanda Dolan
Series:
Product Number Z100133018
Released: Sep 25, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperAudio
ISBN: #9780062867247
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Mary McNear
Series:
Product Number EB00717328
Released: Sep 25, 2018
Business Term: 26 Circ
ISBN: #9780062699251

Sign up for our email newsletter