The Legend of Skeleton Man

CD - unabridged
Audio (4 discs)
Product Number: DD42192
Released: Jan 15, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982608651
Narrator/s: DeLanna Studi
Please log in to view pricing

Description

This spine-tingling middle grade collection brings together Skeleton Man and The Return of Skeleton ManA??two modern classics that will chill you to the bone. R.L. Stine, bestselling author of the Goosebumps series, raved: A??This book gave me nightmares!A? MollyA??s father grew up on the Mohawk Reserve of Akwesasne, where he learned the best scary stories. One of her favorites was the legend of Skeleton Man, a gruesome tale about a man with a deadly, insatiable hunger. But ever since her parents mysteriously vanished, those spooky tales have started to feel all too real. And things go from bad to worse for Molly when a stranger shows up one day and claims to be her great-uncle. A ghostly thin man sheA??s never seen before. A man who reminds her an awful lot of the Skeleton Man. But he couldnA??t possibly be the same person from her fatherA??s tale . . . could he? ItA??s up to Molly to uncover the truth about this fearsome figure and rescue her parents before itA??s too late. This 2-in-1 collection is perfect for fans of R.L. Stine, Ellen OhA??s Spirit Hunters series, Holly BlackA??s Doll Bones, and any young reader who loves a good thrill.

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Joseph Bruchac
Narrator(s): DeLanna Studi
Product Number Z100139185
Released: Jan 15, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: #9780062885302

Sign up for our email newsletter