Sweeping Up the Heart

CD - unabridged
Audio (5 discs)
Product Number: DD42275
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982610067
Narrator/s: Lisa Flanagan
Please log in to view pricing

Description

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times-bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright's life forever. Amelia Albright dreams about going to Florida for spring break like everyone else in her class, but her father-a cranky and stubborn English professor-has decided Florida is too much adventure. Now Amelia is stuck at home with him and her babysitter, the beloved Mrs. O'Brien. The week ahead promises to be boring, until Amelia meets Casey at her neighborhood art studio. Amelia has never been friends with a boy before, and the experience is both fraught and thrilling. When Casey claims to see the spirit of Amelia's mother (who died ten years before), the pair embarks on an altogether different journey in their attempt to find her. Using crisp, lyrical, literary writing and moments of humor and truth, award-winning author Kevin Henkes deftly captures how it feels to be almost thirteen. With themes of family, death, grief, creativity, and loyalty, Sweeping Up the Heart is for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rebecca Stead, Lauren Wolk, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, and Pam MuNoz Ryan.

x-large
Author(s): Kevin Henkes

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Sweeping Up the Heart
Product Number: BX00094193
Product Number:Z100140938
Product Number:DD42275

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Kevin Henkes
Narrator(s): Lisa Flanagan
Product Number Z100140938
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9780062886873
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Kevin Henkes
Product Number EB00728426
Released: Mar 19, 2019
Business Term: 26 Circ
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
ISBN: #9780062852571

Sign up for our email newsletter