Little Darlings

A Novel
CD - unabridged
Audio (10 discs)
Product Number: DD43310
Released: Apr 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982628741
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Mother knows best" takes on a sinister new meaning in this unsettling thriller perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Grimms' Fairy Tales, and Aimee Molloy's The Perfect Mother. Everyone says Lauren Tranter is exhausted, that she needs rest. And they're right; with newborn twins, Morgan and Riley, she's never been more tired in her life. But she knows what she saw: that night, in her hospital room, a woman tried to take her babies and replace them with her own...?reatures. Yet when the police arrived, they saw no one. Everyone, from her doctor to her husband, thinks she's imagining things. A month passes. And one bright summer morning, the babies disappear from Lauren's side in a park. But when they're found, something is different about them. The infants look like Morgan and Riley-to everyone else-but to Lauren, something is off. As everyone around her celebrates their return, Lauren begins to scream, "These are not my babies!" Determined to bring her true infant sons home, Lauren will risk the unthinkable. But if she's wrong about what she saw, she'll be making the biggest mistake of her life. Compulsive, creepy, and inspired by some our darkest fairy tales, Little Darlings will have you checking-and rechecking-your own little ones. Just to be sure. Just to be safe.

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
Little Darlings
Product Number: BX00100965
Product Number:Z100145544
Product Number:DD43310

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Melanie Golding
Product Number Z100145544
Released: Apr 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781982628789
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Melanie Golding
Product Number EB00765097
Released: Sep 12, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
ISBN: #9781683319986

Sign up for our email newsletter