The Immortalists

CD - unabridged
Audio (10 discs)
Product Number: DD40609
Released: Oct 16, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781984833150
Narrator/s: Maggie Hoffman
Publisher: Penguin Group US
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: Washington Post, NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Real Simple, Marie Claire, New York Public Library, LibraryReads, The Skimm, Lit Hub, Lit Reactor INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "A captivating family saga."-The New York Times Book Review "This literary family saga is perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Donna Tartt."-People Magazine (Book of the Week) If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life? It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die. The Gold children-four adolescents on the cusp of self-awareness-sneak out to hear their fortunes. The prophecies inform their next five decades. Golden-boy Simon escapes to the West Coast, searching for love in '80s San Francisco; dreamy Klara becomes a Las Vegas magician, obsessed with blurring reality and fantasy; eldest son Daniel seeks security as an army doctor post-9/11; and bookish Varya throws herself into longevity research, where she tests the boundary between science and immortality. A sweeping novel of remarkable ambition and depth, The Immortalists probes the line between destiny and choice, reality and illusion, this world and the next. It is a deeply moving testament to the power of story, the nature of belief, and the unrelenting pull of familial bonds.

x-large
Author(s): Chloe Benjamin
Awards:New York Times Bestseller

Bundle:

Please login to view pricing, or register now
The Immortalists
Product Number: BX00078249
Product Number:Z100123912
Product Number:DD40609

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Chloe Benjamin
Narrator(s): Maggie Hoffman
Product Number Z100123912
Released: Jan 09, 2018
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Books on Tape
ISBN: #9780525497646
eBook
x-large
Author(s): Chloe Benjamin
Product Number EB00702998
Released: Jan 09, 2018
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
ISBN: #9780735213197

Sign up for our email newsletter