The Lacrosse Mix-Up

x-large
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Series: Zach and Zoe Mysteries Series No: 6
Original Publish Date: Nov 05, 2019
Product Number: EB00756726
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781984836885
Publisher: Philomel Books
Please log in to view pricing

Description

The sixth installment of New York Times bestselling author Mike Lupica's Zach and Zoe Mysteries--a sports-themed chapter book mystery series perfect for fans of Cam Jansen!

There's nothing eight-year-old twins Zach and Zoe Walker love more than playing sports and solving mysteries. And when those two worlds collide . . . well, it doesn't get any better than that.

In this sixth installment Zach and Zoe join the Middletown Elementary lacrosse club. But a day after their first game, a mystery presents itself: the netting on one of the school's lacrosse sticks is torn through. Ms. Moriarty says the equipment is just old and worn, but the twins think it might be something else. They decide to investigate, and when the clues start coming together, they realize solving the mystery is only the first piece of an even bigger surprise.

Once again, bestselling author Mike Lupica charms his youngest readers yet with a sports-loving detective duo who can swing for the fences and catch the culprit in one fell swoop. With a recipe equal parts sports and mystery, the Zach and Zoe Mysteries break fresh ground for an author who has been called the greatest sportswriter for kids.

You can find this title in the following lists:

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Mike Lupica
Narrator(s): Keith Nobbs
Series:
Product Number Z100149237
Released: Nov 05, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780593106594

Sign up for our email newsletter