Grace After Henry

eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100140908
Released: Mar 12, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781984839725
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A quirky love story set in Dublin that's perfect for fans of PS, I Love You and Jojo Moyes, Grace After Henry is a funny, heartfelt debut novel about one woman learning what it means to move on and to let go When her fiance, Henry Walsh, is killed in a freak biking accident, Grace feels like she's lost her own shadow. For five years, they'd been inseparable: five years of the most rollicking, soul-finding love Grace thought any two people could share. In his absence, Grace picks up the pieces of her life: She moves into the dream house they bought together, she returns to work as a chef, she watches TV with her nosy elderly neighbor, but through it all she's ever aware of the Henry-shaped hole in her life. Until his long-lost twin brother knocks on her door. Andy is Henry, and yet he's not quite. Newly arrived in Dublin on his own search for answers, he makes Grace's loss feel both greater and smaller. Soon Grace isn't sure if she's learning to let go or becoming desperate to hold on. Filled with a warm and zany cast of characters all searching for a sense of home, Grace After Henry is a funny, tender, and bittersweet story about love, loss, and second chances.

x-large
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Original Publish Date: Mar 12, 2019

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Eithne Shortall
Product Number EB00728254
Released: Mar 12, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons
ISBN: #9780525537878

Sign up for our email newsletter