eAudio - unabridged
Audio (28.63 hours)
Product Number: Z100150508
Released: May 14, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781984844583
Narrator/s: David Monteath
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing


For the first time Dunnett's Lymond Chronicles are available in the United States in quality paperback editions. Sixth in the legendary Lymond Chronicles, Checkmate takes place in 1557, where Francis Crawford of Lymond is once again in France, leading an army against England. But even as the Scots adventurer succeeds brilliantly on the battlefield, his haunted past becomes a subject of intense interest to forces on both sides.

Author(s): Dorothy Dunnett
Original Publish Date: May 14, 2019

All formats/editions

Author(s): Dorothy Dunnett
Product Number EB00171157
Released: Dec 30, 2013
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Vintage
ISBN: #9780307762290

Sign up for our email newsletter