A Girl in Three Parts

Product Number: EB00762989
Released: Apr 14, 2020
Business Term: 2 Year
ISBN: #9781984851093
Please log in to view pricing

Description

A story of sisterhood, solidarity, and finding your place in a changing world, A GIRL IN THREE PARTS is part "Eighth Grade," part Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, and entirely original. Allegra Elsom is caught in the middle. She's suspended between childhood and adulthood, torn apart by the decade old tragedy that split her family in three, and doing her best to stay true to her Catholic upbringing while navigating unexpected blows-a friend's pregnancy, an abusive relationship, the rising demand for change among women in her community...?he struggles to make peace in her family and navigate the social gauntlet at school, while asking bigger questions about her place in the world: what does it mean to "get liberated"? What does it mean to do the right thing, when everyone around her defines it differently? As second wave feminism reshapes her Sydney suburb, Allegra makes her own path-discovering first-hand the incredible ways that women can support each other, and finding strength within herself to stand up to the people she loves. Readers who loved The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood or The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender, will find the spirit of sisterhood alive and well in Suzanne Daniel's poignant debut.

x-large
Author(s): Suzanne Daniel
Original Publish Date: Apr 14, 2020

All formats/editions

eAudio
x-large
Author(s): Suzanne Daniel
Product Number Z100153268
Released: Apr 14, 2020
Business Term: Purchase
Publisher: Listening Library
ISBN: #9780593169018

Sign up for our email newsletter