Planet Earth Is Blue

eAudio - unabridged
Audio (5.60 hours)
Product Number: Z100144866
Released: May 14, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781984884725
Narrator/s: Dylan Moore
Publisher: Listening Library
Please log in to view pricing

Description

"Tender and illuminating. A beautiful debut."-Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me A heartrending and hopeful debut novel about a nonverbal girl and her passion for space exploration, for fans of See You in the Cosmos, Mockingbird, and The Thing About Jellyfish. Twelve-year-old Nova is eagerly awaiting the launch of the space shuttle Challenger-it's the first time a teacher is going into space, and kids across America will watch the event on live TV in their classrooms. Nova and her big sister, Bridget, share a love of astronomy and the space program. They planned to watch the launch together. But Bridget has disappeared, and Nova is in a new foster home. While foster families and teachers dismiss Nova as severely autistic and nonverbal, Bridget understands how intelligent and special Nova is, and all that she can't express. As the liftoff draws closer, Nova's new foster family and teachers begin to see her potential, and for the first time, she is making friends without Bridget. But every day, she's counting down to the launch, and to the moment when she'll see Bridget again. Because Bridget said, "No matter what, I'll be there. I promise."

x-large
Author(s): Nicole Panteleakos
Original Publish Date: May 14, 2019

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Author(s): Nicole Panteleakos
Product Number EB00738223
Released: May 14, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
ISBN: #9780525646594

Sign up for our email newsletter