That's What Frenemies Are For

A Novel
eAudio - unabridged
Audio
Product Number: Z100145393
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9781984889898
Publisher: Books on Tape
Please log in to view pricing

Description

In this razor-sharp novel for fans of When Life Gives You Lululemons, a Manhattan socialite turns her spin instructor into a fitness superstar to impress her friends. But can she keep her little project under control? Or has she created a monster? Julia Summers seems to have it all: a sprawling Upper East Side apartment, a successful husband, and two adorable children attending the best private school in the city. She relishes wielding influence over her well-heeled girlfriends...?ut her star appears to be fading. That's why, when stranded in Manhattan for the summer as her crowd flees to the Hamptons, Julia is on the hunt for the next big thing that will make her the envy of her friends and put her back on top. Enter Flame, the new boutique gym in her neighborhood. Seductive and transformative, Flame's spin classes are exactly what Julia needs-and demure, naIve instructor Tatum is her ticket in. But rebranding Tatum as a trendy guru proves hard work, and Julia's triumphant comeback at summer's end doesn't quite go as planned. Tatum begins to grasp just how much power her newfound stardom holds, and when things suddenly get ugly, Julia realizes she's in way over her head. Julia's life is already spiraling out of control when her husband is arrested for fraud and bribery. As her so-called friends turn their backs on her, and Tatum pursues her own agenda, Julia is forced to rethink everything she knew about her world to reclaim her perfect life. But does she even want it back? Witty and incisive, Sophie Littlefield and Lauren Gershell's That's What Frenemies Are For provides an engrossing glimpse into the cutthroat moms' club of the Upper East Side. Advance praise for That's What Frenemies are For "Pack up your beach bag and put your phone on Do Not Disturb: This modern-day Pygmalion story is juicy fun! Fans of Lauren Weisberger and Jill Kargman will delight in this delicious romp about how the other half lives."-Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of The Forever Summer and Drawing Home "Whether this book hits a little too close to home or offers the perfect escape, readers will love the insanity of Julia's social ups and downs in this clever novel."-Laurie Gelman, author of Class Mom

x-large
Original Publish Date: Jul 30, 2019

All formats/editions

eBook
x-large
Product Number EB00742316
Released: Jul 30, 2019
Business Term: 2 Year
Publisher: Ballantine Books
ISBN: #9781984817976

Sign up for our email newsletter