Grimms' Fairy Tales – Volume 2

The Wolf and the Seven Little Kids, the Pack of Ragamuffins, Brother and Sister, the Three Snake-Leaves, the Boots of
eAudio - unabridged
Audio (2.10 hours)
Product Number: Z10009740
Released: Mar 01, 2004
Business Term: Purchase
ISBN: #9789629544034
Narrator/s: Laura Paton
Publisher: Naxos Audiobooks
Please log in to view pricing


Jacob and Wilhelm's first book of fairy tales, Children's and Household Tales, published in 1812, included eighty-six folktales, and was an instant success. Shortly thereafter, the brothers incorporated seventy more stories in their next volume of Grimms' Fairy Tales. Filled with fantasy, magic, and talking animals, these enchanting tales for children often teach a lesson about moral values, and right from wrong. Reader Laura Paton's warmth and flair for characters, paired with bright and exciting classical music, results in a memorable production that younger listeners will enjoy again and again. Contains fourteen delightful tales.

Author(s): Brothers Grimm
Original Publish Date: Jan 01, 1900

Sign up for our email newsletter